Skip to main content

2019-2020 Kulshan Clubs

 

Unified Sports and Activities (Click for info)

Bowling, Volleyball, and Robotics

 

Picture schedule for club yearbook photos

 

Choir

Grades 6th-8th

Starts September 3

8-9 am on all ‘B’ days in Band 404

Contact: Linda Short  linda.short@bellinghamschools.org

 

Pokemon Go

Grades 6th-8th

Start September 19

8-9 am every Thursday in the Commons

Contact: Jen Newbauer  jennifer.newbauer@bellinghamschools.org

 

Kulshan QT

Grades 6th-8th

Starts September 24

3:45-5:00 every ‘A’ Day in Art 401

Contact: Jen Newbauer  jennifer.newbauer@bellinghamschools.org or Emily Carey emily.carey@bellinghamschools.org

 

Mountain Biking

Grades 6th-8th

Start TBD

Every other Friday 3:45-5 pm (weather and daylight permitting) in Portable B

Contact: Todd Zimmerman  todd.zimmerman@bellinghamschools.org or Katie Brown kathryn.brown@bellinghamschools.org

WE Club

Grades 6th-8th

Starts September 25

8-9 am every Wednesday in Room 105

Contact: Shanon Fischer shanon.fischer@bellinghamschools.org

 

Drum Line

Grades 6th-8th

Starts September 9

3:45-4:30 pm every Monday in Band 404

Contact: Kat Barrett kathryn.barrett@bellinghamschools.org

 

Brass Club

Grades 6th-8th

Starts September 10

3:45-4:30 pm every Tuesday in Band 404

Contact: Kat Barrett kathryn.barrett@bellinghamschools.org

 

Woodwinds Club

Grades 6th-8th

Starts September 11

3:45-4:30 pm every Wednesday in Band 404

Contact: Kat Barrett kathryn.barrett@bellinghamschools.org

 

Homework Club

Grades 6th-8th

Start September 26

3:45-4:45 every Thursday in Room 206

Contact: Megan Butcher megan.butcher@bellinghamschools.org

 

Teen Librarian with Jennifer Lovchik of Bellingham Public Library

Grades 6th-8th

Starts September 18

Lunchtime on the 3rd Wednesday of each month in the Library

Contact: Adam Shaffer adam.shaffer@bellinghamschools.org

 

Magic the Gathering

Grades 6th-8th

Start September 18

8-9 am every Wednesday in Room 209/210

Contact: Jodie Schoolcraft jodie.schoolcraft@bellinghamschools.org or Tim Cosgrove tim.cosgrove@bellinghamschools.org

 

Art

Grades 6th-8th

Starts September 13

3:45-5 every ‘B’ Day Friday in Art 401

Contact: Emily Carey emily.carey@bellinghamschools.org

 

Chess*

Grades 6th-8th

Start September 24

8:00-9:00 every Tuesday in the Library Back Room

*This club requires an additional fee

 

Harry Potter Club

Grades 6th-8th

Start September 24

8-9 am every Tuesday in Room 206

Contact: Megan Butcher megan.butcher@bellinghamschools.org

 

LEGO Club

Grades 6th-8th

Starts September 26

3:45-4:30 pm every Thursday in the Library

Contact: Adam Shaffer adam.shaffer@bellinghamschools.org

 

Photography

Grades 6th-8th

Starts September 25

3:45-4:30 pm every Wednesday in the Think Tank (back room of the Library)

Contact: Aaron Tiger aaron.tiger@bellinghamschools.org

 

Yearbook

Grades 6th-8th

Starts September 13

8-9 am every Friday in Room 402

Contact: Robert and Kat Hendricks robert.hendricks@bellinghamschools.org

 

Future Problem Solvers

Grades 6th-8th

Starts September 18

8-9 am every ‘A’ Day in the Room 204

Contact: Pete Lupo peter.lupo@bellinghamschools.org

 

Steven Universe Club

Grades 6th-8th

Starts TBD

3:45-4:30 every Thursday in the Think Tank (back room of the Library)

Contact: Keri Whyte

 

Writing Club

Grades 6th-8th

Starts October 23

During Lunch every 2nd and 4th Wednesday in the Think Tank (back room of the Library)

Contact: Marie Guenette

 

Nitro Type Club

6th grade only

Starts October 3

During Lunch every Thursday in Student Services

Contact: Jen Newbauer jennifer.newbauer@bellinghamschools.org

 

Dungeons & Dragons Club

Starts November 6

3:45-5:00 every Wednesday in Room 301

Contact: Maggie Lester margaret.lester@bellinghamschools.org

 

More clubs coming soon!